Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts from September, 2016

Current Favourite

Scavenge the Stars by Tara Sim // A gender-bent retelling with so much representation (+GIVEAWAY)

GOODREADS // AMAZON // BOOK DEPOSITORY When Amaya rescues a mysterious stranger from drowning, she fears her rash actions have earned her a longer sentence on the debtor ship where she’s been held captive for years. Instead, the man she saved offers her unimaginable riches and a new identity, setting Amaya on a perilous course through the coastal city-state of Moray, where old-world opulence and desperate gamblers collide.

Amaya wants one thing: revenge against the man who ruined her family and stole the life she once had. But the more entangled she becomes in this game of deception—and as her path intertwines with the son of the man she’s plotting to bring down—the more she uncovers about the truth of her past. And the more she realizes she must trust no one…

Packed with high-stakes adventure, romance, and dueling identities, this gender-swapped retelling of The Count of Monte Cristo is the first novel in an epic YA fantasy duology, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Sabaa Tahir, an…

Book Review: The Night Before Christmas by Rose Collins

Excerpt: Magic Unveiled: An Anthology by Multiple authors

Review: Magic Unveiled: An Anthology by Multiple authors

Review: Raven Song by I.A. Ashcroft

Author Interview: Nicole Fitton

Book Review: All Tomorrow's Parties by Nicole Fitton

Author Interview: Rich Paz

Excerpt: Enoch and the Stars above by Rich Paz

Book Review: Enoch and the Stars Above by Rich Paz

Book Review: The Glitch by Ramona Finn

Excerpt: Rise of the Chosen by Anna Kopp

Book Review: Rise of the Chosen by Anna Kopp

Book Review: Paths of the Shadow by Hannah Ross

Book Review: Into the Between by Anna Webb

Book Review: Angel of Night by Julie Simons

Book Review: Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K.Rowling, John Tiffany and Jack Thorne