Skip to main content

Posts

Current Favourite

Sisters of Sword and Song by Rebecca Ross // Sister love, magic and myths

GOODREADS // AMAZON // BOOK DEPOSITORY From the author of The Queen’s Rising comes a thrilling YA stand-alone fantasy about the unbreakable bond between sisters. Perfect for fans of Ember in the Ashes, Sky in the Deep, and Court of Fives.

After eight long years, Evadne will finally be reunited with her older sister, Halcyon, who has been proudly serving in the queen’s army. But when Halcyon appears earlier than expected, Eva knows something has gone terribly wrong. Halcyon is on the run, hunted by her commander and charged with murder.

Though Halcyon’s life is spared during her trial, the punishment is heavy. And when Eva volunteers to serve part of Halcyon’s sentence, she’s determined to find out exactly what happened. But as Eva begins her sentence, she quickly learns that there are fates much worse than death.
  (A huge thank you to the FFBC tours and the publisher for the eARC and the opportunity to be a part of this blog tour. Click on the tour banner above to view the tour sche…

Latest posts

Hood by Jenny Elder Moke // Robin Hood's daughter features in this retelling

A Song of Wraiths and Ruin by Roseanne A. Brown // Magic, Diversity and plot Twists Galore

Incendiary by Zoraida Córdova // Magic, memories and mayhem

Elysium Girls by Kate Pentecost // steampunk and Mad Max meets witches and girl power

Thorn by Intisar Khanani // Friendship, justice and secondary characters to die for

Frozen Beauty by Lexa Hillyer // Loss, Sisterhood and the weight of secrets

Witches of Ash and Ruin by E. Latimer // Modern Witchcraft, badass females and all the diversity

The Deep by Alma Katsu // Fact, fiction and fantasy blend in this reimagining of one of the biggest disaster in history