Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts from August, 2017

Current Favourite

Scavenge the Stars by Tara Sim // A gender-bent retelling with so much representation (+GIVEAWAY)

GOODREADS // AMAZON // BOOK DEPOSITORY When Amaya rescues a mysterious stranger from drowning, she fears her rash actions have earned her a longer sentence on the debtor ship where she’s been held captive for years. Instead, the man she saved offers her unimaginable riches and a new identity, setting Amaya on a perilous course through the coastal city-state of Moray, where old-world opulence and desperate gamblers collide.

Amaya wants one thing: revenge against the man who ruined her family and stole the life she once had. But the more entangled she becomes in this game of deception—and as her path intertwines with the son of the man she’s plotting to bring down—the more she uncovers about the truth of her past. And the more she realizes she must trust no one…

Packed with high-stakes adventure, romance, and dueling identities, this gender-swapped retelling of The Count of Monte Cristo is the first novel in an epic YA fantasy duology, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Sabaa Tahir, an…

Review: You Don't Know My Name by Kristen Orlando

The Blog Squad - Part 22

Cover Reveal - Awaken by Ashok K. Banker

A Blog Squad Special - How to be a "social" Book Blogger Infographic

Author Interview : Iain Reading

Review: The Raven King (The Raven Cycle #4) by Maggie Stiefvater

The Blog Squad - Part 21

Review: Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

A Blog Squad Special - How to Map your Blog

Author Interview : Preetha Rajah Kannan