Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts from July, 2017

Current Favourite

Scavenge the Stars by Tara Sim // A gender-bent retelling with so much representation (+GIVEAWAY)

GOODREADS // AMAZON // BOOK DEPOSITORY When Amaya rescues a mysterious stranger from drowning, she fears her rash actions have earned her a longer sentence on the debtor ship where she’s been held captive for years. Instead, the man she saved offers her unimaginable riches and a new identity, setting Amaya on a perilous course through the coastal city-state of Moray, where old-world opulence and desperate gamblers collide.

Amaya wants one thing: revenge against the man who ruined her family and stole the life she once had. But the more entangled she becomes in this game of deception—and as her path intertwines with the son of the man she’s plotting to bring down—the more she uncovers about the truth of her past. And the more she realizes she must trust no one…

Packed with high-stakes adventure, romance, and dueling identities, this gender-swapped retelling of The Count of Monte Cristo is the first novel in an epic YA fantasy duology, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Sabaa Tahir, an…

Excerpt : Pigeon-Blood Red by Ed Duncan

The Blog Squad - Part 20

Review: Son of Shiva by Preetha Rajah Kannan

Review: Starr Fall by Kim Briggs

The Blog Squad - Part 19

Giveaway - Silver Blood by Emma Hamm (US Only)

Review: Kitty Hawk and the Curse of the Yukon Gold by Iain Reading

Review: Against All Odds by Danielle Steel

Review: The Lost Hero (The Heroes of Olympus #1) by Rick Riordan

Review: Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

The Blog Squad - Part 18

The Blog Squad - Part 17